Top colts set for state Pre-National Camp in Gandhidham


Top colts set for state Pre-National Camp in Gandhidham

Gandhidham (Gujarat) [India], November 24: Some of the top names in the Cadet (U-13) and Sub Junior (U-15) categories are among the probable players which will attend the pre-national camp organised by Gujarat State Table Tennis Association (GSTTA) and supported by the Sports Authority of Gujarat and Kachchh District Table Tennis Association.

The camp will be held at the Late Shri M.P. Mittra Indoor Stadium, Haresh Sangtani Sports Complex in Adipur, Gandhidham from November 24 to December 7, 2021.

All the top-ranked players in the U-13 and U-15 categories including Ahmedabad’s Arya Kataria, Himansh Dahiya, Pratha Pawar, and Surat’s Arnee Parmar will be part of the camp which is organised to prepare the colts for the 83rd Cadet and Sub Junior National and Inter-State Table Tennis Championship 2021, scheduled to be held in Indore from January 11 to 17, 2022.

The performance of the players at the pre-national camp will also be taken into consideration for selecting the final team for the National Championship.

The camp will be supervised by Mihir Gandhi of Kachchh, Sonal Joshi of Bhavnagar, and Hraday Desai of Surat.

“After the season finale that threw up some exciting matches and unexpected results, we are now set for our pre-national camp for the young stars,” GSTTA president Mr. Vipul Mittra said. “We feel it is important to have the camp as we aim to sharpen the edges of our talented kids ahead of the bigger challenge that the National will pose. We will have a team of highly trained coaches who will monitor and train the youngsters,” Mr. Mittra, IAS, added.

Selected Gujarat players for the Pre-National Camp:

  1. A) Cadet (U-13) Girls’
  2. Pratha J. Pawar (Ahmedabad)
  3. Hiya M. Singh (Ahmedabad)
  4. Jiya T. Trivedi (Ahmedabad)
  5. Moubini M. Chatterjee (Ahmedabad)
  6. Krisha Patel (Surat)


  1. B) Cadet (U-13) Boys’
  2. Arya N. Kataria (Ahmedabad)
  3. Vivaan Dave (Surat)
  4. Sujal N. Kukadiya (Bhavnagar)
  5. Malav S. Panchal (Ahmedabad)
  6. Pawan Kumar (Surat)
  7. Samarth Shekhavat (Baroda)


  1. C) Sub Junior (U-15) Girls’
  2. Pratha J. Pawar (Ahmedabad)
  3. Arnee D. Parmar (Surat)
  4. Nidhi B. Prajapati (Ahmedabad)
  5. Riya J. Jayswal (Bhavnagar)
  6. Jiya T. Trivedi (Ahmedabad)
  7. Siddhi D. Bulsara (Navsari)


  1. D) Sub Junior (U-15) Boys’

1) Himansh R. Dahiya (Ahmedabad)

2) Harshvardhan D. Patel (Aravalli)

3) Ayush G. Tanna (Surat)

4) Janmejay R. Patel (Aravalli)

5) Arya N. Kataria (Ahmedabad)

6) Dhyey K. Jani (Bhavnagar)



1) Mihir Gandhi (Kachchh)

2) Sonal Desai (Bhavnagar)

3) Hraday Desai (Surat)